We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Faux Amix vol. 6: The Howl Ensemble [FA#24]

by The Howl Ensemble / Lärmschutz

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more




On the 30th of March 2019, at the second Howl Fest, the sonic egg hatched and heralded the manipulation of earth’s atmosphere through a multitude of sources perceived not only by the aural but also the physical senses. A motion generated by stasis. A state akin to soaring through the cosmos unburdened by gravity, origin, destination or other limitations. So much so that the very existence of the motion is debatable. As close to stasis as any type of movement can be.

Accompanied with live visuals by Jelmer Noordeman.

Lärmschutz invited their friend and longtime collaborator on many Lärmschutz releases, Ab Bol, to drone with them as an answer to the one The Howl Ensemble XXL created.


released June 14, 2019

Side A: The Howl Ensemble

Bart Schotman: guitar drone, moog mother 32
Jason van den Bergh: bass drone, skychord sleepdrone 6
Lesley Strik: synth drone, super space drum, tape manipulation
Otto Kokke: sax drone & effects
Rutger van Driel: trombone drone & effects
Daniel Clason: trumpet
Sander van Elferen: vibes

Side B: Lärmschutz

Ab Bol: double bass
Rutger van Driel: trombone
Stef Brans: guitar




Lärmschutz Utrecht, The Netherlands

Free-improvised brass and string noise-punk from Utrecht, the Netherlands.

Lärmschutz is: Stef Brans: guitar, stuff on strings
Rutger van Driel: trombone, electronics, bass

contact / help

Contact Lärmschutz

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Faux Amix vol. 6: The Howl Ensemble [FA#24], you may also like: