We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Faux Amis vol. 5: Harsh noise movement [FA#23]

by Harsh noise movement / Lärmschutz

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more




Every month in 2019, Lärmschutz invites a fellow like-minded artist for a split release on Faux Amis records.

For the may installment, Ade Rowe made an awesome track as Harsh Noise Movement, with Akano Shibahito on saxophone. It's grainy, grinding, like a bowl of sea shelves for lunch, no drink to take it down either, while Akano's saxophone drills holes in your gums for fun.

For side B, Lärmschutz indulges in their most violent self, chopping away and having a blast. For the second time they get help from Niels Achtereekte, not on bass but on keys this time.

Remember: You can save for a free tape with this split-series. Stickers come with every split, but the savingcard comes with the split we did with Terbeschikkingstelling:


released May 15, 2019

Thug life :Harsh noise movement (Ade Rowe) & saxophone by Akano Shibahito

Junior M.A.F.I.A.: Stef Brans: guitar, Rutger van Driel: trombone, Niels Achtereekte: keys & electronics

Artwork by Sander Reijgers (www.sanderreijgers.nl)




Lärmschutz Utrecht, The Netherlands

Free-improvised brass and string noise-punk from Utrecht, the Netherlands.

Lärmschutz is: Stef Brans: guitar, stuff on strings
Rutger van Driel: trombone, electronics, bass

contact / help

Contact Lärmschutz

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Faux Amis vol. 5: Harsh noise movement [FA#23], you may also like: